A Poetry Break and A Short Fiction Break

Atticus Books used a poem of mine on their website today. You can find it here.  A big thanks to them. I sent them several poems, and they picked one of my very favorites to share with their readers.

In other writing news, I’m going to ease up on myself with the queries for Ernest. It’s time for a little break. And I’m giving myself a break on the Yet It Will Come rewrite. I’m feeling the need for some short fiction love. Have a couple of story ideas brewing.  It’ll do the creativity some good to switch gears again. Have to do that to keep it fresh.

Also, writer friends, you really should check out JM Tohline’s blog. He’s how I first heard of Atticus Books, and he’s a very inspirational blogger.  He makes people feel good about their craft. I dig that. :)

Happy Thursday!

 

One response to “A Poetry Break and A Short Fiction Break

Leave a Reply

